I Rest My Case

Need I give any more proof that this 600 year hotel is very much like a carnival fun house?  I give you the hallway:

I cannot stand fully upright in this hallway.  Please don’t tell The Reverend, but that jackhammer toilet I told you about was hammering away yesterday morning whilst I was brushing my teeth.  (No, I wasn’t brushing my teeth in the toilet.  The hammering happens when the sink water runs too or for no reason at all.)  I heard a plop and looked over to see that his hairbrush had taken a swan dive off the shelf and landed in the toilet.  I retrieved it, rinsed it with hot water, and replaced it as if nothing was amiss.  Luckily for him, it was not his toothbrush!  All of my toiletries are kept far away from that beast of a commode!  If you are so inclined, I have uploaded pics to my flickr page of things I’ve found interesting here.  I have yet to add the pics of the interesting road signs which I find delightful.  I’ll add more pics every couple of days or so.  Here’s my flickr link:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/jamiedawn/

Published in: on February 3, 2011 at 12:01 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jdjaws.wordpress.com/2011/02/03/i-rest-my-case/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well, it’s an interesting place, right? The silver lining is all the other things you get to see and do while you are there!

  2. Jamie I can hear you, Keith and Taylor having a good laugh over these living arrangements………. Hang in there it will soon be over………just hope it doesn’t get worse……LOL

  3. I have executed your request, my dear….I think I deleted some other things at the same time….lol!

    Are those same people aware of your Blog?? I hope not.

    Old is REALLY Old in Europe, isn’t it? Ahhh, well, that’s paty of the charm of Europe….I cannot believe you will be gone for such a long time….Life brings us all sorts of opportunities, doesn’t it? Have Fun!!!

  4. “PART” of the charm!!! Sorry about that….LOL!

  5. Looks like a scene out of a horror movie. Yikes! (I’m telling about the hairbrush. I’ve always been a tattle-tail.)HEY REV GUESS WHAT…….!


Leave a Reply

